Frequently Asked Questions

There are two types of SynCab: SynCab Multi-Purpose Taxi (MPT) and SynCab Selected Personal Taxi (SPT)
The booking fee of two SynCabs are different, please refer to our mobile app for the latest booking service fee.
All SynCab MPT are equipped with wheelchair ramp, wheelchair individual seating, credit card payment, Wi-Fi connection. Our wheelchair settings are in line with relevant safety specifications, guaranteeing all users a comfy and convenient travel experience.
Please note that SynCab SPT is not equipped with wheelchair ramp and wheelchair individual seating.
SynCab reservation is available round the clock. Please download our mobile app.
You can reserve our services via mobile app (SynCab), web platform (http://www.syncab.com.hk) or by phone (3700-6500). All is eligible to SynCab taxi service, even for non-wheelchair users. However, priority will be given to pre-arranged bookings.
Passengers have to pay an additional booking service fee for advanced reservation. Passengers will be charged according to the meter, as regulated by the HKSAR government.
Yes, apart from instant reservations services SynCab can also be rented at an hourly rate. Please call us at 3700-6500 or email to info@syncab.com.hk for enquiry.
SynCab Multi-Purpose Taxi (MPT) can carry 1 wheelchair user and 2 ordinary passengers, or 4 ordinary passengers.
SynCab Selected Personal Taxi (SPT) can carry 4 ordinary passengers.
It depends on the weight and height of the electric wheelchair. SynCab Multi-Purpose Taxi has a limitation of 70cm on the width of the wheelchair ramp. Maximum weight accepted (passenger and wheelchair included) would be 200 kg. Maximum height accepted would be 1.4m (passenger and wheelchair included). The width of the wheelchair shall not exceed 70 cm. If you need help purchasing wheelchairs, we are happy to provide you with the information of the retailer.
We strongly advise wheelchair users to choose SynCab Multi-Purpose Taxi (MPT) for a comfortable journey. SynCab Selected Personal Taxi (SPT) is not wheelchair-accessible .
All SynCab drivers must complete a professional training course offered by our company before joining the fleet. We also provide customers service training course to them on a regular basis, so that all our passengers can enjoy professional, caring and safe taxi services.
Apart from that, all SynCab drivers must:
- Have acquired driving license (type 6);
- Be courteous;
- Be familiar with the routing of different locations in Hong Kong;
- Be fluent in Cantonese and work-related English.
Different types of taxi are specified to operate in different areas. SynCab fleets cover New Territories, Kowloon, Hong Kong Island and Lantau Island. SynCab charges on standard meter rate, and for the latest booking service fee, please refer to our latest release.
You can enter the address manually to help our drivers locate you. You may also call our SynCab hotline for assistance.
We will match you with the nearest available driver at the moment you book through our mobile app, web platform or hotline. It might take longer for us to reach remote areas. For better planning, we also accept booking in one-week’s time.
Passenger shall pay taxi fare according to the meter. An additional HKD5 will be charged for each animal, bird or piece of luggage (light baggage stored in-car will be exempted). We strongly advise passengers with large animal to choose SynCab Multi-Purpose Taxi (MPT)
Please refer to the updated taxi fare table of the Transport Department, HKSAR
http://www.td.gov.hk/en/transport_in_hong_kong/public_transport/taxi/taxi_fare_of_hong_kong/
We suggest wheelchair user have someone to accompany them. If the passenger has to travel alone. Our professional driver will assist them boarding.
If you have booked for that particular trip and left personal belongings on SynCab, you can call SynCab Hotline (3700-6500) and search for the driver according to your record. If there’s no advanced reservation, you can mark down travel information such as time, car plate number, boarding location, and destination.
Our customer service team will help look for it accordingly. We will notify you immediately if the lost item is found. If you need it to be sent to a specific location, a certain amount of cab fare will be charged according to the taxi meter. We recommend you to negotiate with the driver for a convenient pick-up location.
All SynCab drivers are professionally trained. They will respond immediately to the situation, offer first aid to passengers in need according to our guideline and dial “999” for assistance.
For the courtesy of our drivers and the next passenger, all SynCab are non-smoking vehicles.
The name “SynCab” represents our desire to “Synchronized personal transport with your life”. We hope to offer affordable yet high-quality services to families, corporate, travelers, elderly and wheelchair users alike. SynCab Synchronized with your life by providing excellent customer services and in-car environment to all.
Each SynCab is equipped with 2 USB charger ports and charging cables, passenger can also use their own cables.
Yes, advanced booking by phone is required. Please call our hotline 3700-6500 for reservation.
Yes. However, for the courtesy of the next passenger, please keep the cab clean and avoid consuming food and beverages with strong odor.
According to the Road Traffic (Registration and Licensing of Vehicles) Regulations, passenger is requested to pay the fare from the boarding location to the disabled location. The driver will notify the customer service center of SynCab immediately and arrange for another SynCab as soon as possible.
SynCab drivers will try their best to accommodate for such changes. But we strongly encourage passengers to notify us at their earliest convenience if there’re any changes in their plans.
For a pleasant journey, please check your wheelchair according to the following specifications: Maximum height accepted would be 1.4m (passenger and wheelchair included0. The width of the wheelchair shall not exceed 70cm. Maximum weight accepted (passenger and wheelchair included) would be 200kg.
Each SynCab is equipped with 2 USB charging ports and charging cables. To ensure proper charging for different models of mobile phones, you are advised to bring your own cable.

常見問題

「星群的士」分有「星群多用途的士MPT」及「星群特選的士SPT」兩種。
有的,最新的預約服務費可參閱我們的手機應用程式。
所有「星群多用途的士MPT」均設有輪椅上落斜板、輪椅座、信用卡繳費、Wi-Fi,致力為乘客提供無障礙的交通安排,車內輪椅區設置亦符合車輛相關安全檢驗規定。無論任何使用者都可以簡易而舒適地享受旅程。「星群特選的士SPT」則不設輪椅上落斜板。
「星群的士」接受24小時預約,並無時間限制。請下載我們的手機應用程式。
閣下只需經由手機應用程式(SynCab)、網上平台(http://www.syncab.com.hk)或電話 3700 6500 預約。搭乘星群的士沒有資格限制,非輪椅使用者也可預約。
「星群的士」會優先處理經預約的安排,乘客需付額外的預約服務費。非預約之星群的士(在街上招截) 則不會收取額外預約服務費。咪錶收費將按照當時香港政府所訂立之車資收費標準收費。
「星群的士」不但提供您即時及預約叫車服務,當然也提供包車服務。 詳情請致電 3700 6500 預約專線洽詢。
「星群多用途的士」同時可提供1位輪椅乘客及2位一般乘客,或同時4位一般乘客。
「星群特選的士」可乘載4位一般乘客。
要視乎電動輪椅的重量及高度,「星群多用途的士」斜板有70厘米闊度限制。承重 (連人帶車) 最高二百公斤。車廂有1.4米高度限制 (連人帶車),輪椅的最大闊度不超過70厘米,如需購買輪椅我們亦可以為你提供零售商的資料。
*我們建議輪椅使用者選乘「星群多用途的士」享受一個更舒適的旅程。「星群特選的士」並不設有輪椅的獨立空間。
所有「星群的士」司機於加入車隊之前,都必須先參與公司所舉辦的專業訓練課程;而且公司還會定期對司機們舉辦乘客服務訓練課程,確保司機能為乘客提供最貼心、專業及安全的優質服務。
另外「星群的士」之駕駛人須:
‧具備駕駛執照類別第六類;
‧待人有禮;
‧熟悉香港道路及前往各地的路線;
‧能操粵語及與工作有關的英語。
「星群的士」車隊有不同類型之的士,包括新界、市區及大嶼山。「星群的士」將按政府規定之咪錶收費,而有關最新之預約服務費請參閱我們的公告。
建議閣下手動輸入詳細地址以便司機更容易找到上車地點,同時亦可致電「星群的士」專線 (3700-6500),我們將有專人為您服務。
當乘客使用電話或應用程式預約,我們會立即為你配對最接近之司機,偏遠地區或需時較長。為讓閣下能更妥善安排你的旅程,我們亦接受一星期內的預約。
乘客須依法按照咪錶所顯示的金額繳付的士車費外,每隻動物或鳥類、每件行李(擺放在乘客車廂內的輕便行李除外)均需要港幣五元。如携帶大型寵物,我們建議你選乘「星群多用途的士」。
我們建議有人陪同,但如果乘客需獨自乘車,我們專業的司機亦會細心協助乘客上車。
乘客如有遺漏重要物品於「星群的士」上,若該次行程為預約服務,建議您可按紀錄致電到星群專線尋找有關司機,如無任何預約,亦可立即記下該次行程之時間、車牌、上車地點及目的地…等訊息。星群客服人員會跟據紀錄立即處理及盡力幫助。若遺失物有找回,將於第一時間通知您,如需司機送至指定地點,將會照咪錶酌收車資,建議也可與司機協議方便領取的地方。
「星群的士」司機均經過專業培訓,會即時作出反應及跟隨公司指引為乘客急救及報警求助。
抱歉,為司機、乘客及下一位預約人仕著想,全部「星群的士」均為非吸煙車廂。
「星群」二字取名自英文 “Synchronize” ,有同步的意思。「星群的士」的宗旨為『與您生活同步』無論商務、旅遊、長者、輪椅使用者都能簡易地使用「星群的士」服務, 「星群的士」致力於優質客戶服務及舒適車廂環境,務求與每一位乘客的生活同步。
車廂內有提供兩個USB充電插座及充電線供乘客使用,乘客亦可自備充電線。
可以,但必須以電話預約,請即致電 3700 6500 「星群的士」熱線。
可以。為了讓下一位乘客能享受舒適的旅程,請保持車廂清潔及避免進食帶強烈氣味的食物及飲品。
根據《道路交通(公共服務車輛)規例》,乘客必須繳付上車地點至死火地點之車資,但司機會立即通知「星群的士」客戶服務中心並盡快安排另一部「星群的士」。
「星群的士」之司機會盡量配合及安排,唯我們鼓勵預約服務之乘客在更改旅程安排後盡快通知我們,我們會盡力作出最妥善的安排。
為了讓乘客有一個滿意的旅程,我們建議閣下乘車前先確認輪椅是否乎合我們的登車要求。我們的輪椅建議規格如下:高度不超過1.4米(包括輪椅使用者),輪椅的最大闊度不超過70厘米,重量不超過二百公斤(包括輪椅使用者)。
*建議輪椅使用者選乘「星群多用途的士」
車內設有兩個高速USB充電插座及充電線,為配合不同的手提型號,我們建議乘客自備充電線。